History and Achievements

Our Story

From Olympic Gold Medalists to NCAA and Age Group National Champions, Laguna Beach Water Polo Club has produced some of the best water polo players in the United States!

We practice year round and represent Laguna Beach in tournaments around the country. We are proud of all our teams. Their hard work and sportsmanship make them true champions. LBAF is an all inclusive club for the local community.  New players from ages 6 to 14 will achieve a better understanding of water polo as they practice and improve on the fundamental techniques and tactics of the game including ball handling, catching, passing, offensive and defensive positioning.

No player is turned away and there are different divisions of play in each age bracket.

Club History

Coach Chad Beeler came to the helm in 1999 with only fourteen 8th grade boys. Today the club has more than 90 players, including both boys and girls ranging in age from 8-15.

Club Achievements

Junior Olympics

2018 - 12u girls 1st place

2018 - 14u girls 2nd place

2017 - 14u girls 1st place

2017 - 12u girls 1st place

2017 - 10u girls 1st place

2016 - 14u girls 3rd place

2016 - 12u girls 3rd place

2016 - 10u girls 1st place

2015 - 10u girls 2nd place

2014 - 14u girls 1st place

2012 - 14u girls 2nd place

2012 - 12u girls 3nd place

2011 - 12u girls 2nd place

2010 - 12u girls 2nd place

2009 - 12u girls 1st place

2009 - 10u coed 2nd place

2008 - 14u boys 3rd place

2008 - 14u girls 3rd place

2007- 14u girls 2nd Place

2006 - 12u boys 2nd place

2005 - 12u girls 2nd place

San Diego Cup Champions 

2018 - 12u girls

2017 - 12u girls

2016 - 12u girls

2010 - 10u coed

2009 - 12u girls

2007 - 14u boys

2006 - 12u girls

Speedo Cup Champions (Championship Cup)

2008 - 14u girls (2nd Place)

2007 - 14u girls

US Club Champions

2017 - 14u girls  

2017 - 12u girls

Cal Cup Champions  

2017 - 14u girls

Past Laguna Beach Players Who Have Played for National Teams

2017 Nolan McConnell - Men's National Team

2016 Aria Fischer Olympic Gold Winner

2016 Makenzie Fischer Olympic Gold Winner

2008 Annika Dries Olympic Gold Winner